Christmas Crafts

Holiday Tear

The last few days have been full of decorating and creating.

I redid my burlap wreath that I just winged years ago. I wrapped and tucked and it looked ok, until I added the ribbon. Then it looked ridiculous. I got down and I put it away.

I finally decided to redo it this year, and to actually do it correctly. Using this tutorial, I got to work.

As I went around my wreath form, I knew I wouldn’t have enough to go all the way around. The tutorial calls for a 12″ form and mine is 18″. My burlap was also pretty beat up and smelled dusty.

I went shopping for burlap the next day.

I chose this one, and got 2. The tutorial calls for 1 30′ roll, but like I said, mine was bigger. I ended up using both of them.

I have the 18″ form, the tutorial calls for 12″

In the end I was pleased with my work and was already starting to make plans for Valentine’s Day and Easter.

I discovered I had several bows in the house, but being my wreath is natural burlap, it didn’t seem right to add a burlap bow or anything like that. I also couldn’t find my pinecone pins or picks (I found them after it was hung up, of course), and my other bows are way too small. So i had also picked up a larger red bow.

It’s nice and simple. And now hanging up on the wall in the living room.

Next up, seeing what I can do with my plain green wreath that’s collecting dust in the closet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.